## "Driving Salamat To Jivan Salamat"

# ટ્રાન્સપોર્ટ એસોસીએશન



# Akhil Gujarat Truck Transport Association

**૭૫, સહજાનંદ શોપીંગ સેન્ટર, સ્વામીનારાચ**ણ મંદિર સામે, શાહીબાગ રોડ, અમદાવાદ-૩૮૦ ૦૦૪.

TELEFAX: (079) 25621447

TELEFAX: (079) 25621447

Shahibaug Road, Ahmedabad-380 004.

E-mail: agtta.gujarat@yahoo.com, Web: www.agtta.co.in

E-mail: agtta.gujarat@yahoo.com, Web: www.agtta.co.in

75, Sahajanand Shopping Centre, Opp. Swaminarayan Temple,

President: SHRI VASANBHAI G. AHIR

(Gandhinagar)

(M) 99250 25148

Exec. President: SHRIMUKESHBHAIC. DAVE

(Ahmedabad) (O) 02718-261516

(M) 98240 39477

Hon. Secretary: SHRI HASMUKHBHAIN. BHAGDEV

(Rajkot)

(O) 0281-2460837 (O) 0281-2482185

(M) 93773 56801 (F) 0281-2482186

Date: 18-04-2022 Ref: AGTTA/2022-23/39

To.

**Shri Digvijay Singh Mishra** 

Cheif General Manager (Tech) and Regional Manager National Highway Authority of India Gandhinagar, Gujarat.

### Sub :- Regarding various Toll Route of NHAI in Gujarat State and Higher User Fee Collected after concession Period is Over

Respected sir,

Our team had called on your office at Gandhinagar on 12th instant to discuss and understand the caption subject, but could not meet you and in your absence we were directed to see Mr. Swami in your office and we are really very thankful to him for courtesy extended to us.

We wanted to discuss the Six Toll Booths on Baroda-Dahisar stretch as listed Below:

Sr. No.	Toll Location	Stretch	Concessioner	Period
1	Karjan	Baroda - Bharuch	Ayush Ajay Construction Pvt Ltd	March 22 to June 22
2	Choryasi	Bharuch - Surat	Asfaltin & Toll Highways India Ltd	April 22 to June 22
3	Boriach	Surat - Dahisar	IRB	Feb 09 to Feb 21
4	Charoti	Surat - Dahisar	IRB	Feb 09 to Feb 21
5	Bhagwada	Surat - Dahisar	IRB	Feb 09 to Feb 21
6	Khaniwade	Surat - Dahisar	IRB	Feb 09 to Feb 21

In course of discussion and papers generated from NHAI site we understand that from above mentioned Toll Roads Number 1 and 2 has finished the tenure and BOT concessioner has returned the charge to NHAI and new agency has been appointed on OMT basis. For balance four locations we understand the procedure is on, to appoint a OMT concessioner and we assume by this time the process must be over.

## "Driving Salamat To Jivan Salamat"

# ટ્રાન્સપોર્ટ એસોસીએશન



# Akhil **Gujarat Truck** Transport Association

**૭૫, સહજાનંદ શોપીંગ સેન્ટર, સ્વામીનારાચ**ણ મંદિર સામે, શાહીબાગ રોડ, અમદાવાદ-૩૮૦ ૦૦૪.

TELEFAX: (079) 25621447 E-mail: agtta.gujarat@yahoo.com, Web: www.agtta.co.in TELEFAX: (079) 25621447

Shahibaug Road, Ahmedabad-380 004.

E-mail: agtta.gujarat@yahoo.com, Web: www.agtta.co.in

75, Sahajanand Shopping Centre, Opp. Swaminarayan Temple,

President: SHRI VASANBHAI G. AHIR

(Gandhinagar)

(M) 99250 25148

Exec. President: SHRI MUKESHBHAIC. DAVE

> (Ahmedabad) (O) 02718-261516

> (M) 98240 39477

(Rajkot) (O) 0281-2482185 (O) 0281-2460837

(F) 0281-2482186 (M) 93773 56801

Hon. Secretary:

SHRI HASMUKHBHAIN. BHAGDEV

Our concern today is that at above all the Six Locations the user fee is collected at 100% instead of 40% which is also seen at FAQ on NHAI site as well have attended various meetings at NHAI Head Quarter, New Delhi and MORTH-New Delhi where in various discussions were given to understand categorically that OMT concessioner will be collecting 40% Fees of what BOT concessioner has collected Last.

On further getting in to the subject we found another four Toll on Palanpur-Radhanpur stretch where the OMT concessioner is collecting 100% of the Toll value and the concessioner tenure is also over in April 2019. Below listed details are for your ready reference.

Sr. No.	Toll Location	Stretch	Concessioner	Period
1	Varahi	Palanpur- Radhanpur	Ms Highways and Tandon Tollways	27-04-2010 to 26-04-2019
2	Makhel	Palanpur- Radhanpur	Ms Ayushajay Construction Pvt Ltd.	27-04-2010 to 26-04-2019
3	Bhiladi	Palanpur- Radhanpur	Ms Ashirwad Smart Infralink Pvt. Ltd.	27-04-2010 to 26-04-2019
4	Bhalgam (Belgaum)	Palanpur- Radhanpur	Ms Highways and Tandon Tollways	27-04-2010 to 26-04-2019

Further to above Tolls we found other three public funded Tolls as listed below for which we want to draw your attention as well wish to understand the present arrangement and tenure there of along with at what rate the toll is collected.

Sr. No.	Toll Location	Stretch	Concessioner	Period
1	Vantada (Public Funded)	Ratanpur- Himmatnagar	Anil Kumar Shukla	25-03-2022 to 25-03-2023
2	Surajbari (Public funded)	Garamore- Samakhyali	Ms Riddhi Siddhi Associates	12-10-2016 to 12-10-2017
3	kathpur (Public Funded)	Himmatnagar- Chiloda	Ms. Feedback Highways OMT PVt Ltd.	17-01-2017 to 17-01-2018

### "Driving Salamat To Jivan Salamat"

# ટ્રાન્સપોર્ટ એસોસીએશન



# Akhil Gujarat Truck Transport Association

**૭૫, સહજાનંદ શોપીંગ સેન્ટર, સ્વામીનારાચ**ણ મંદિર સામે, શાહીબાગ રોડ, અમદાવાદ-૩૮૦ ૦૦૪.

TELEFAX: (079) 25621447

E-mail: agtta.gujarat@yahoo.com, Web: www.agtta.co.in

75, Sahajanand Shopping Centre, Opp. Swaminarayan Temple, Shahibaug Road, Ahmedabad-380 004.

TELEFAX: (079) 25621447

E-mail: agtta.gujarat@yahoo.com, Web: www.agtta.co.in

President: SHRI VASANBHAI G. AHIR

(Gandhinagar)

(M) 99250 25148

Exec. President: SHRI MUKESHBHAIC. DAVE

> (Ahmedabad) (O) 02718-261516

(M) 98240 39477

### Hon. Secretary: SHRI HASMUKHBHAIN. BHAGDEV

(Rajkot)

(O) 0281-2482185 0281-2460837

0281-2482186 (M) 93773 56801

It is our earnest request to your office to give us suitable time to meet yourself in personal to get details and status of above tolls. so that can satisfy the Transporters of Gujarat State who are using these Roads and are paying unjustified higher user fees and also we can understand the right details to represent productively with authorities at NHAI, New Delhi and MORTH, New Delhi.

We are sure you will give us time at earliest and will send our these findings and plea to concern higher up authorities.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

For, Akhil Gujarat Truck Transport Association

Mukesh Dave

**Executive President** 

M.: 9824039477

1) Hon'ble Chief Minister's Office, Gujarat State, Gandhinagar. C.C. To:

- 2) Chairperson, National Highway Authority of India, Dwarka, New Delhi.
- 3) President, All India Motor Transport Congress, New Delhi.
- 4) President, Gujarat Chamber Of Commerce And Industry, Ahmedabad.